Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
A work of art
Simon, this is a work of art! It installed together absolutely like a glove with all the buttons including the D-pad working flawlessly.
Thanks for a great product and even better service.

Bert
Bert | 14/07/2017 14:22
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Awesome Hardware and Amazing Service
I have nothing but great things to say about Simon at SRM. Promptly answered all my questions. The Direct Drive - Fanatec Wheel side conversion kit was packaged nicely and professionally. All the parts needed to do the complete install were inside the box. Instructions were emailed to me and easy to read and understand. Will be ordering a few more items from SRM in the near future!
Sergio | 15/08/2017 13:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Quality and Easy to use.
Fantastic quality. Truly plug and play. Just mount this between the Simracingbay/Fanatec quick release and the shaftmount adaptor and thats it. Connect your wheel and everything works just as it should when using with Fanaleds. If your thinking about taking the next step up from consumer wheels and getting into an OSW, this adaptor combined with the Fanatec CSW/Uni Hub gives plenty of options for different rims at a great price point.
Mike | 06/09/2017 02:46
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Final Piece of the puzzle
Moving from a Fanatec to an OSW SRB system was easy and a lot less expensive with this kit.

Great quality and easy to install!! Works like a charm.
Laine | 14/11/2017 16:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Awesome kit
This is awesome kit. The quality is also wonderful.
I connected to the PC with Fanatec Universal Hub for Xbox One and recognized it without problems.
Thanks you.
Yoichiro | 01/12/2017 12:08
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Company To Do Business With !!!!!!!
I had to share this because ya'll need to know what a great company this is.
I bought one of the original types last July.  I had some issues that  Simon patiently walked me thru.
Recently I started having issues again and got in touch with Simon.
In stead of having me try a hundred different things and assuming there was nothing wrong with his product, he kindly offered to sent me a new unit at no charge.
In addition, this replacement was one of the new upgraded versions!!!!!!!
We need to spread the word on SRM.  Simon is very customer focused and I would endorse any of his products.
Thanks again Simon

Dennis
Dennis | 23/12/2017 17:47
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Totally AMAZING!
I wanted to write this review sooner, but here i am.
First of all i want to say thank you to Simon, seriously, hands down this is the best customer service i have ever received, i've ordered lots and lots of things online, and never had a support reply so fast in my life.  And Simon even redesigned this item for me to resolve my issues and sent to me.  I don't think i will ever find this kind of customer service anywhere else.  Thank you Simon again.

Onto the conversion kit, honestly, i've read a lot on the forums prior to building my OSW.  There are some forums that show the process, however getting a fanatec female pin adapter without buying a fanatec wheel base is impossible. even if you do have a adapter, after buying the circuit board, housing piece and all the other stuff, the price isnt that much cheaper.  If I'm already spending $3k on osw, fanatec wheel + HE pedals, might as well just buy this to save yourself the hassle of programming and soldering, its simple as plug in and play. very sturdy, well made.
I highly recommand this to anyone.  I dont think anyone else makes this, thanks to Simon again to make the fanatec wheel for OSW possible.
sida | 18/01/2018 15:50
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Outstandig service and a great product
Simons customer service is outstanding. He promtly answers all questions and has that little extra that make you feel valued as a customer.
This kit is really well made. The machining is top notch and everything just works right out of the box.
I am glad I bought this instead of sourcing parts for a DIY that would never have been as streamlined as this kit.

Eigil
Eigil | 19/04/2018 21:52
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wheel Base Side Kit
Really, really well made conversion kit. No welding or cutting required.

Simon is no less than a pleasure to deal with and will ensure you are buying the right product you need.

10/10
Allister | 06/09/2018 20:44
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Product and support!
Thank you Simon for the for the excellent product and support.
Bruce | 17/09/2018 18:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Everybody with an OSW should have this
Excellent machining, easy to install and works great.
Simon responds extremely fast to inquires and questions.
Best service for a great product.
Christian | 16/02/2019 15:27
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for your original Fanatec wheels
I bought this conversion kit because I want to keep my 4 Fanatec wheels original.
It is really perfect; mount and go!
Exceeds expectations. Perfect fit on my new OSW motor.
No complains from any game (so far).
I can recommend this to anyone wanting to use their Fanatec wheels on non-Fanatec motors.
Shipping is fast.
Ruud | 16/04/2019 17:39
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)