Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Couldn't be any easier to add a wheel to your base !!!!!!!
Excellent Product Great Communication Fast Shipping
Wish I would have found this product
Matt | 23/05/2019 13:38
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Top
Good quality product and very light.
Works very well with csw 2.5.
perfect delivery (time and packaging).
thank you for this top product.
Antoine | 09/05/2020 09:51
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Amazing Little Gadget
This Fanatec wheel emulator is an amazing piece of kit. Allowing the user to fit virtually any wheel to a Fanatec wheel base and have the force feedback work as an original Fanatec rim is quite amazing, uncapping the restrictions placed by Fanatec on their products.

I have just upgraded my wheelbase firmware to the latest beta version 372 on my CSW v2.5 and the emulator still works flawlessly each time I connect my custom rim with the emulator to the wheelbase. The force feedback is just as strong with this emulator attached so there is no loss of fidelity. A definite win in my book, and so much cheaper than a Universal HUB.
Kenneth | 17/08/2020 01:36
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Lovely piece of hardware!
I will leave 5 stars for the product,
the build quality is exceptional top quality looking hardware,
installation is very fast and very easy to do within a couple of minutes,

I love the little touches of the serial numbers on the box and the emulator very detailed,

just 1 thing which lets it down for me personally,
I purchased the emulator for a PSE GT3 wheel I am waiting for been made its not arrived yet but wanted to test the product,

I placed a 350mm Momo wheel there on the emulator,
fits very nice no issues with the wheel,

but there is the hole inside where you can see the exposed circuit board and pins there,
also this is fine looks really nice I like that kind of look,

issue come taking the hub off I was not paying full attention place my thumb inside the hole slightly and pressed the pins it killed all power to my DD2,
unsure if it gave me a shock or was the sharp pins pressing into my thumb luckily my base is ok and my fault not looking,
I do have a 3 year old who likes to hang around while I am driving and sometimes presses the buttons etc,

1 thing I would recommend is that the inside be routed out another 1mm lip and a center cap placing inside engraved with SRM and maybe coloured also like the logo,

this would give better safety using certain wheels + look stylish apart from this I am still very happy with the product but I found its downside after 5 minutes.
Nataliia | 25/08/2020 13:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect
I picked the emulator up for my Cube controls wheel to connect to my Podium DD.

The emulator is made to a very high quality and works flawlessly and much less bulky than the Podium hub.

Stunning piece of work and Simon's customer service is second to none. Fantastic support and comms with questions.
Paul | 30/09/2020 15:17
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Satisfied customer
Does everything it promises. Works perfectly, sits tight, looks awesome.

And service and shipping was exellent and fast.

Thanks
alpo | 17/12/2020 23:09
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best purchase I have made in sim racing.
They shipped it within hours of completed payment. First thing I have to say is the build quality. This thing is well made and holds up to all the punishment I put it through, as I rally and time attack regularly. It was literally plug and play no fuss, just put on your wheel selected for use and have fun with confidence. There is no bending nor any flex on the product as well when turning or under load.

Simon was very nice and helpful to any questions or concerns I may have. 100% satisfied and thank you from a continuing buyer of your products.
Russ | 03/04/2021 17:22
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
Good quality, solid, light and working flawlessly.
I bought this hub for my drift wheel and I'm super happy with it! The shipping was very fast too.
I reccomend this hub if you looking for a hub for your DIY wheel or just a simple hub for a drift /rally wheel.
Arpad | 18/05/2021 15:20
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Emulator new style red QR
Just simply a awesome product, looks  great,
Also I must say the service and communication that SRM give is top notch, and super fast deliveries.
Paul | 20/05/2021 03:32
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Emulator No QR
what a fantastic easy way to start a DIY build with an old Fanatec QR, 100% recommend this product.
Troy | 26/07/2021 04:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing
Amazing product, amazing custom service, If I could, I would give this 10stars.
Arnas | 19/08/2021 17:14
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good
Excellent
Esmail Abdullah | 03/12/2021 04:37
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worked like a charm!
My Podium hub got delayed til Feb but i’m itching to mount my new wheel on but dont wanna unscrew the one on my universal hub so I decided to buy this and blew my mind how short this is.

Simon helped me on the chat.

I will buy from here again.
Eldriane | 07/01/2022 18:42
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)